top of page
Commissioners 2021.jpg



Meeting 2021

The Northwest Regional Development Commission (NWRDC) is a body of 23 local elected officials and eight public interest members that represent counties, cities, townships, school districts and special interest groups who have formed a special purpose unit of government, as authorized by the Regional Development Act of 1969, to “develop plans and implement programs which address growth and development issues” in Northwest Minnesota.

Click here to download the Commission Nomination Form. 

The Commission appoints a board of directors made up of one member from each county and a chairperson elected at-large to conduct its monthly business.

The Commission also appoints advisory committees to help in setting specific program direction. Committees are active in Aging, Arts, Economic Development and Transportation.

The Commission has also entered into a cooperative agreement with the Northwest Minnesota Enterprise Fund Inc. to provide program guidance on the Revolving Loan Fund.

Commission Membership

* Board Member    ** Chairperson

Kittson County

Kimberley Johnson*       Kennedy                      Townships

David Treumer                Hallock                       Municipalities

Loren Younggren            Hallock                        Counties

Marshall County

Gary Kiesow**               Goodridge                    Counties

Loren Lusignan              Grygla                         Townships

Devin Ruud                    Grygla                         Municipalities

Norman County

Jesse Lee*                    Ada                             Counties

Lucas Spaeth                Halstad                        School Boards

Darin Johnson                Halstad                       Municipalities


Pennington County

Bruce Lawrence*            Thief River Falls           Counties
Dave Erickson                 Thief River Falls          Townships

Judy Jones                    Goodridge                    Municipalities

Polk County

Warren Strandell*           East Grand Forks         Counties

Keith Sistad                    Fosston                      Townships

Toby Strom                    McIntosh                     Municipalities

Gerald Amiot                  Crookston                    Labor

Kathleen Twite                East Grand Forks        Business

Norma Campos               East Grand Forks        Minorities

Sarah Finseth                 Warren                        Public Interest

Red Lake County

Ronald Weiss*                Red Lake Falls            Watershed District

Anthony Flage                Red Lake Falls             Counties

Kevin Reich                    Red Lake Falls             Townships

Jim DuChamp                 Plummer                     Municipalities

Roseau County

Daryl Wicklund*             Badger                        County

Debra Wiskow                Greenbush                  Townships

Dan Fabian                     Roseau                       Municipalities

Gus Booth                      Warroad                      School Board

bottom of page